## AMHA Annual General Meeting

## Friday November 9 and Saturday November 10, 2023

- 1. Meeting called to order by President Debra Hopkins
- 2. Invocation: Julie Goo
- 3. Introduction of the Parliamentarian: Chris Dicky
- Roll Call of the Board by Sid Hutchcraft (in the absence of Andrew Mueller, Secretary) Present:
  D. Hopkin, S. Peterson, C. Severson, S. Hutchcraft, K. Slobody, K. Lundy, M. Grayson, C. Marks, G. Baynham, K. Audet, A. Tarap, J. Elliott, H. Elder, S. Hester, L. Perdue, J. Rutledge Absent: A. Mueller
- 5. A quorum was reached as 46 AMHA members present at 9AM
- 6. Sergeant At Arms: Harry Elder
- 7. Convention Rules presented and approved by the membership
- 8. The Minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting were ratified
- 9. President's report was given by Debra Hopkins
- 10. Treasurer's Report and Finance was given by Sid Hutchcraft and Val Shingledecker in the absence of Treasurer Clair Severson
- 11. Committee reports presented
  - a. Executive: President Debra Hopkins
  - b. HUB: Vice-President Sheryl Peterson
  - c. Amateur: Debbie Meeks
  - d. Annual Meeting Site: Jerred Bridges
  - e. AOTE: Debbie Meeks
  - f. By-Laws: Leigh Murray (Quorum 50 at time of vote: Requires 2/3 vote to pass)
    - i. #2310 Failed
    - ii. #2325 Passed
    - iii. #2326 Failed
    - iv. #2327 Passed
    - v. #2328 Passed
    - vi. #2329 Passed
    - vii. #2331 Failed
    - viii. #2332 Could not go forward as #2331 Failed
    - ix. #2343 Passed
  - g. Cool: No report
  - h. Drug: No report
  - i. Gelding Incentive: No report
  - j. Halter Futurity: John Bennett
  - k. International: Jacob Elliot
    - i. Jacob Elliott presented a World Show Round Table Review
  - I. LOC: Sid Hutchcraft
    - i. LOC Elections: term expired John Bennett & Al Bulgawicz

- ii. Jon Wolf Resigned
- iii. Members elected by membership for 2024: Laura Mullen, John Bennett, & Jerred Bridges
- m. Local Clubs: Sheryl Peterson
- n. Performance: Clinton Jury
- o. Promotions/Social Media/Membership Development: Betsi Faulkner
- p. Rule and Regs: Harry Elder (Quorum 50 @ time of vote: Requires 50% to pass)
  - i. #2302A Passed
  - ii. #2336 Passed
- q. Show Rules: Sherry Crowe (Quorum 50 @ time of vote: Requires 50% to pass)
  - i. #2301 Passed
  - ii. #2301 Failed
  - iii. #2307 Failed
  - iv. #2308 Passed
  - v. #2311 Passed
  - vi. #2313 Passed
  - vii. #2314 No Vote
  - viii. #2315 Passed
  - ix. #2316 Passed
  - x. #2317 Passed
  - xi. #2318 Passed
  - xii. #2319 Passed
  - xiii. #2320 Passed
  - xiv. #2321 Passed
  - xv. #2322 Passed
  - xvi. #2323 Passed
  - xvii. #2324 Passed
  - xviii. #2333 Pulled by Sherry Crowe and presented as a Standing Rule
  - xix. #2334 Pulled by Sherry Crowe and presented as a Standing Rule
  - xx. #2337 Failed
  - xxi. #2338 Pulled by Donna Lavery
  - xxii. #2341 Passed
  - xxiii. #2342 Passed
- r. Special Awards: Sheryl Peterson
  - i. Lifetime Achievement Award
    - 1. Harry & Mary Lou Elder of ME-HE Miniatures
    - 2. Debbie Grayson of Fallen Ash Farm
  - ii. Lifetime Achievement Award in Membership
    - 1. Linda Van Fleet
- s. Stock Horse: Ailene Tarap
- t. Youth: Aimee Davis (written report only)
- u. Regional Shows: Laura Mullen

- 12. Elections of Officers for 2024:
  - a. President: Anderew Mueller
  - b. Vice-President: Harry Elder
  - c. Secretary: Kristina Slobody
  - d. Treasurer: Ailene Tarap
  - e. Past President (Director at Large) Debra Hopkins
- 13. New Business
  - a. Annual Meeting Selection Site
    - i. Reno, Nevado was selected for 2024
    - ii. 2<sup>nd</sup> choice was Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona
- 14. Meeting Adjourned @ 2:30 PM